Community   Teaching & Outreach


Topic Replies Activity
About the Teaching & Outreach category 1 August 20, 2018
[ANN] Nextjournal public launch 8 May 16, 2019
Quality of Julia code and speed - is this stressed enough? 38 April 30, 2019
Teaching Neural Network Optimization 2 April 30, 2019
Julia on edx.org platform 2 April 10, 2019
Package registration for classroom setup 11 April 5, 2019
Learning Julia on exercism.io through practice problems and free mentorship 14 March 26, 2019
Julia Investor Pitch Kit 6 March 26, 2019
High-profile projects and users 3 March 18, 2019
Announcing the public beta of JuliaAcademy 29 February 14, 2019
Julia functions/examples for numerical computing textbook 4 February 8, 2019
Collection of teaching material 1 February 7, 2019
Developing a commercial two day Julia course! 8 February 6, 2019
Elevator pitch and Presentation 8 January 18, 2019
Opinion about the different courses and tutorials on Julia? 3 January 11, 2019
Convincing physicists that Julia is worth their time and effort 35 January 11, 2019
Formal data science/CS/ML programs using Julia 3 January 10, 2019
Upcoming Julia tutorials - including online intros on Oct 26, Nov 21, and Dec 19 3 December 18, 2018
Preaching Julia to biologists 77 November 10, 2018
Nov 25 deadline -- small grants diversity and inclusion work 1 November 1, 2018
Preaching Julia to academic economists (PhD students) 10 October 26, 2018
Two days until next intro to Julia tutorial streamed over youtube on Friday, October 26 10AM PDT/1PM EDT/18:00CET 1 October 24, 2018
Idea: repository for examples highlighting Julia's strengths 14 October 16, 2018
To promote Julia, show scientific work already done 6 September 30, 2018
Next intro to Julia tutorial streamed over youtube on Friday, August 31 10AM PDT/1PM EDT/18:00CET 2 September 16, 2018
Equivalent of https://bookdown.org/ in Julia? 7 August 24, 2018
BOF: Julia in the classroom @ JuliaCon2018 9 August 21, 2018