Problem to start Julia in Atom

Hi guys. I am new to Julia and Atom. Recently I experienced problems with Atom while running some Julia code. Hence I had to reinstall form the begging either Julia and Atom. I was aware of the fact that I had to add the Path of Julia in ‘config.cson’ of Atom under “julia-client” part of it. I did so but still when I try to run Julia on REPL of Atom it does not do so. Please find following the content of my ‘config.cson’ of Atom:

"*":
  "autocomplete-plus":
    confirmCompletion: "tab always, enter when suggestion explicitly selected"
  editor:
    scrollPastEnd: true
  "exception-reporting":
    userId: "9e4238e0-8faa-41ed-ba33-5b1b87c8b276"
  "julia-client":
    firstBoot: false
    uiOptions:
      enableMenu: true
      enableToolBar: true
  "tool-bar":
    position: "Left"
  "uber-juno":
    disable: true

could you please help me solve this problem.

Thank you in advance for your help and support.

Cheers.

Ergnoor

1 Like

This is what my Julia-client configuration looks like:

"julia-client":
    juliaPath: "C:\\Users\\PKrysl\\AppData\\Local\\Julia-1.3.1\\bin\\julia.exe"
    uiOptions:
      errorNotifications: false

Hi Petr and thank you for your time and support. As I mentioned before I already changed the “julia-client” part of the file ‘config.cson’ as follows:

"julia-client":
    juliaPath: "/home/xxxx_xx/Documents/julia-1.3.1/bin/julia"
    uiOptions:
      enableToolBar: true

hence I added the path to Julia execution file, but it did not solve the problem.

And /home/xxxx_xx/Documents/julia-1.3.1/bin/julia actually runs Julia? When you try it in the terminal, for instance.

in terminal I just type ‘julia’ and then press enter and Julia runs ok.

Then try juliaPath: “julia”. But what about the absolute path /home/xxxx_xx/Documents/julia-1.3.1/bin/julia? Is that a correct path?