Next intro to Julia tutorial this Friday, April 6!

tutorials

#1

Julia Computing will be offering an online, monthly repeat of our intro tutorial that will show you some of Julia’s awesome features and teach you that high-level code and performance are not mutually exclusive.

The tutorial won’t require any prior knowledge of Julia as we will start with the basics. Our aim is that you will feel confident starting to use Julia in your own work by the end of the tutorial!

Topics will include the package ecosystem, linear algebra, and multiple dispatch.

The tutorial will stream from youtube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JserqX6hbYw. You can follow along and interact with tutorial materials without installing anything at https://juliabox.com.

Tutorial time: April 6 at 10AM PDT/1PM EDT/19:00 CET/10:30PM IST

See you Friday!