January 18/19 tutorial streaming over youtube


#1

Julia Computing will be offering our second free two hour online tutorial that will show you some of Julia’s awesome features and teach you that high-level code and performance are not mutually exclusive.

The tutorial won’t require any prior knowledge of Julia as we will start with the basics. Our aim is that you will feel confident starting to use Julia in your own work by the end of the tutorial!

Topics will include the package ecosystem, linear algebra, and multiple dispatch.

The tutorial will stream from youtube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cc_NlwopIPM. You can follow along and interact with tutorial materials without installing anything at https://next.juliabox.com.

Our upcoming events will be published on our ‘Learn Julia’ facebook page.

Tutorial time: January 18, 8PM PST/January 19, 9:30AM IST/January 19, 3PM AEDT

See you on January 18/19th!


#2

Just want to say that I think these kind of things are really incredibly helpful for making julia more popular!


#3

A quick bump to say that this is starting in 5 minutes.


#4

There is a new link, please go to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4GEuJuwfT14


#5

I get a “this video is unavailable” for the latter link, the first one is “removed by the user”.


#6

The content was broadly the same as the first one, available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4igzy3bGVkQ