Best way to wrap a Julia package for use by those that can't code?

Goal

My goal is to gather input from the user with as little barrier to entry as possible. Then process it with Julia, and finally collect tables, graphs, and text into a report (preferably PDF). The user inputs I need are a few file locations and floating point numbers. The user should have a place to conveniently enter these inputs and then just click “run” to generate the report from their data. I don’t want them to have to interact with the package functions directly.

Background

I know Julia and some very basic LaTeX, but that is about it. I have no experience with GUIs or the Web Stack, but I am willing to learn any new technology that would help. I am looking for some direction on what to focus on learning to achieve my goal above.

Current State

Processing

I have the package itself in place already with functions for transforming, plotting, and printing the data.

Pre-Processing

I have included a directory called “run” in the repository containing the package with a “runthis.jl” and some auxiliary files. The “runthis.jl” file is the only file the user needs to change and run. It defines the input data I need with commented instructions next to each line. Then it includes all the auxiliary files in the “run” directory which in turn call the package functions with the correct syntax in the correct order.

Post-Processing

The post-processing functions are also called by the auxiliary files inside the supplemental “run” directory. I am using PrettyTables.jl and Plots.jl to print output to the REPL and save figures to disk. Is Weave.jl still the best choice to get these into a PDF instead? I haven’t had a chance to try it out yet. (I don’t intend to show any code in the report.)

Issues

The current set-up is working okay, but there must be a way to simplify it further.

1. The user still has to dive into the repository and sift through code to enter their inputs.