What to put in [compat] section of Project.toml

Hi all,

I’m just trying to make a few changes to a registered package of mine DependentBootstrap. Unfortunately, every time I do this (once a year or so) I seem to end up here because something goes wrong. Note, I’m blaming myself for this, not anyone else :slight_smile: I tend to only need to think about github or the inner workings of the julia package ecosystem once every few years, so I’m not very good at it.

Anyway, my current problem is that when I run @JuliaRegistrator register on my latest commit then Automerge fails with the following:

┌ Debug: Found a new (non-stdlib non-JLL) dependency: StatsBase
└ @ RegistryCI.AutoMerge ~/.julia/packages/RegistryCI/Nj1Mv/src/AutoMerge/guidelines.jl:92
┌ Debug: Found a new (non-stdlib non-JLL) dependency: Distributions
└ @ RegistryCI.AutoMerge ~/.julia/packages/RegistryCI/Nj1Mv/src/AutoMerge/guidelines.jl:92
┌ Debug: Found a new (non-stdlib non-JLL) dependency: DataFrames
┌ Debug: Found a new (non-stdlib non-JLL) dependency: TimeSeries
┌ Debug: Dependency "julia" has a compat entry with an upper bound
└ @ RegistryCI.AutoMerge ~/.julia/packages/RegistryCI/Nj1Mv/src/AutoMerge/guidelines.jl:118
┌ Error: Dependency "StatsBase" does not have a compat entry that has an upper bound
└ @ RegistryCI.AutoMerge ~/.julia/packages/RegistryCI/Nj1Mv/src/AutoMerge/guidelines.jl:134
┌ Error: Dependency "Distributions" does not have a compat entry that has an upper bound
└ @ RegistryCI.AutoMerge ~/.julia/packages/RegistryCI/Nj1Mv/src/AutoMerge/guidelines.jl:134
┌ Error: Dependency "DataFrames" does not have a compat entry that has an upper bound
┌ Error: Dependency "TimeSeries" does not have a compat entry that has an upper bound

Last I checked I didn’t need to include anything in the Project.toml file about the dependencies of my package. Indeed the current version of the docs states under “Compatability”: