Stipples using voronoi plot

Hi, I’m new to Julia and I’m trying to create a stippling based on voronoi diagrams. I’m using DelaunayTriangulation package. I’m confused on how to iterate for each point in the time series and generate a voronoi and extract its centroid positions and display the plot.

Does anyone have any insights, that would help me get the centroid points of each box defined at the graph.

Welcome to Julia Discourse! :wave:

It would help, if you could provide what you tried so far and the first steps in code as a small example, see also

1 Like

Hi, Thank you for responding.

Here’s a snippet off my code:

using GLMakie

using DelaunayTriangulation

using GeometryBasics

using JSON

using StableRNGs

using Plots

data = JsonReader.read_json_data("data.json")

mean_data = data["mean"]

std_data = data["std"]

series_index = 1

axis, fig = PlotConfig.configure_plot("Uncertain time series", "years", "value")

mean_data_float32 = Float32.(mean_data[series_index])

std_data_float32 = Float32.(std_data[series_index])

time_range_float32 = Float32.(1:length(mean_data[series_index]))

mean_color = GLMakie.RGB(rand(), rand(), rand())

lines!(axis, time_range_float32, mean_data_float32, color = GLMakie.RGBA(mean_color, 0.8), label = "Mean")

# band!(axis, time_range_float32, mean_data_float32 .- std_data_float32, mean_data_float32 .+ std_data_float32, color = GLMakie.RGBA(mean_color, 0.6), label = "Error")

function boundary_points(x, y_lower, y_upper)

xs = Float32[]

ys = Float32[]

push!(xs, x - 0.5)

push!(ys, y_lower)

push!(xs, x + 0.5)

push!(ys, y_lower)

push!(xs, x + 0.5)

push!(ys, y_upper)

push!(xs, x - 0.5)

push!(ys, y_upper)

return xs, ys

end

rng = StableRNG(2)

all_xs = Float32[]

all_ys = Float32[]

for j in 1:20

x = time_range_float32[j]

y_mean = mean_data_float32[j]

y_lower = y_mean - std_data_float32[j]

y_upper = y_mean + std_data_float32[j]

num_points = max(3, Int(ceil(std_data_float32[j])))