My julia code is somehow much slower than the matlab code

Hi, I’m new to Julia. So I used my existing MatLab code to make a counterpart for Julia.
I heard Julia prefers the performance-demanding part inside a function, so I did it.
However, still, the performance is far lagging behind that of MatLab. I want to know what makes my Julia code inefficient.

The followings are MatLab code and Julia code each.

%First, set up given data%
alpha=0.261;beta=0.99;delta=0.0176;n_star=1;
z_grid=[0.9526;0.9760;1;1.0246;1.0497];
Pi_z=[0.9149 0.0823 0.0028 0 0;...
    0.0206 0.9163 0.0618 0.0014 0;...
    0.0005 0.0412 0.9167 0.0412 0.0005;...
    0 0.0014 0.0618 0.9163 0.0206;...
    0 0 0.0028 0.0823 0.9149];
%Next, get the k_star and k_L and k_H%
k_star=(1/alpha*(1/beta-1+delta))^(1/(alpha-1));
k_L=k_star*0.85;k_H=1.15*k_star;
disp(round(k_star,4));disp(round(k_L,4));disp(round(k_H,4));
%Setting up an 499 points of kgrid%
k_grid=(k_L:((k_H-k_L)/498):k_H).';
disp(median(k_grid));

%%(b)%%
%First, set up the length variables%
n_k=length(k_grid);n_z=length(z_grid);
%Now initialize a V array%
V=zeros(n_k,n_z);
%Make settings for the iteration%
%First, make an array for each z_i%
k_prime_grid_mat_proto=repmat(k_grid,[1 n_z n_k]);%build prototype k' array with 3-d block array%
k_grid_mat=permute(k_prime_grid_mat_proto,[3 2 1]);%build k array with 3-d block array%;
k_prime_grid_mat=k_prime_grid_mat_proto.*(k_grid_mat.^alpha.*z_grid.'+k_grid_mat.*(1-delta)-k_prime_grid_mat_proto>=0);
k_prime_grid_mat(k_prime_grid_mat==0)=nan;
logC=log(k_grid_mat.^alpha.*z_grid.'+k_grid_mat.*(1-delta)-k_prime_grid_mat);
%build k' array that assigns nan to k' that is out of bound%

precision=0.01;distance=100;sz=size(k_prime_grid_mat);%precision and initial distance%

i=1;%iteration number%

%Start iteration%
while (distance > precision)
    [TV,Tk_index]=max(logC+repmat(V*Pi_z.',[1 1 n_k]).*beta,[],'omitnan');%max within column omitting nan%