Julia runs in terminal but not in vscode. Pkg manager also does not seem to work

Hello,

I am new to Julia and I have installed Julia on my work computer. Everything seems to be working on personal computer, so I think it might be a proxy issue? I can’t run Julia in vscode or add any packages. These are some of the issues I see.

julia> add Pluto
ERROR: syntax: extra token "Pluto" after end of expression
Stacktrace:
 [1] top-level scope
   @ none:1

(@v1.9) pkg> add Pluto
  Installing known registries into `C:\Users\CMILLER\.julia`
┌ Warning: unable to decompress and read archive