I cannot not run juno via atom

Hi, every one, i am new to julia and i wanted to install juno via atom. for the life of me i cannot make it work. this is the first time ever to post something in a forum. i am desperate. My problem:
After installation everthing seems fine julia itself works fine but after trying to open juno it says:
julia is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.
and yes i specified the path correctly
After reopening atom there is no juno in the list of packages. i googled everthing, tried every solutions suggested in all forum i could find.
Pls can someone help…i have been struggeling with this for more than 5 hours now and i am really close to start crying.

Have you installed Juno via the uber-juno package in Atom?

What od you mean by “no juno in the list of packages”? There is no Atom package called Juno, but rather a number of packages (in the main ink and julia-client) that make up the Atom end of Juno.

Can you run Julia from a shell at the path given in the julia-client settings in Atom?

Hello Florian. First the bad news - there are error reports with Atom/Juno published here. These are normally related to an upgrade.

Now the good news - lots of people are here to help.
I use Windows 10, Atom 1.48-0-beta0 and uber-juno

Hi, thanks for the feedback

yes I installed it via uber juno

in the menu bar there is a drop down menu packages, when i installed uber juno i could select juno/julia in that menu. when i reopen atom, that is gone.

I read all the other entries already and followed there advise, updates reinstall everything…nothing worked.

i dont know what ’ run Julia from a shell at the path given in the julia-client settings in Atom’ means.