High precision summation functions not compatible with Optim.jl with autodiff=:forward

I am doing high dimensional Monte Carlo integrations in a maximum likelihood estimation using Optim.jl with the autodiff = :forward option (based on ForwardDiff.jl). I use up to millions of quasi-random draws (e.g., Halton sequence and the like) for the numerical integration and thus require high precision summations for adding up the simulated numbers. However, current implementations of most of the high precision summation functions do not work with ForwardDiff, though I suppose they are fixable. I have limited knowledge of ForwardDiff and the related type constranits, thus I am asking for advice here.

I am considering the following functions (listed from slow to fast):

1. KahanSummation.sum_kbn(): generic Julia code.
  2. psum_kbn(): a multi-threading extension of KahanSummation.sum_kbn() proposed by @goerch from this thread.
  3. AccurateArithmetic.sum_kbn() and AccurateArithmetic.sum_oro(): an implementation using llvmcall, which is close to the speed of the regular sum.

Currently, only KahanSummation.sum_kbn(), the slowest, is compatible with ForwardDiff.jl. According to the doc, ForwardDiff requires that the target function be composed of generic Julia functions. I am sure psum_kbn() is generic Julia, and the problem is in type conversions. I am less certain of whether the other two functions from AccurateArithmetic are considered ā€œgeneric Juliaā€ by ForwardDiff.

Here is a MWE.

using StatsFuns, Distributions, HaltonSequences, Optim
using KahanSummation, AccurateArithmetic

data = [-0.755, -1.710, -0.891, -2.889, -0.881, 0.763, -0.365]
draws = 200 # potentially in millions for high dimension problems
halton = Halton(length=draws)  

function LLexample(algo, log_Ļƒįµ¤Ā², log_Ļƒįµ„Ā², e, LDSdraw)  # algo: summation algorithm
    Ļƒįµ„ = exp(0.5*log_Ļƒįµ„Ā²)
    Ļƒįµ¤ = exp(0.5*log_Ļƒįµ¤Ā²)
    u  = quantile(Normal(0, Ļƒįµ¤), 0.5 * LDSdraw .+ 0.5) 

loglike = 0.0