What are the famous companies or software that uses the Julia programming language?

Hi all!

Context

1. I like to program and I’m new to programming Julia, I’m curious to know which famous company or software uses Julia
  2. In some programming languages there is a link called showcase where it shows some applications made in a specific language or technology
  3. Where can I find information about this question?
1 Like

Case Study - Julia Computing has a lot of them.

11 Likes

I’ve maintained:
https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Introducing_Julia/Jobs

trying to confirm who use Julia, not just hiring Julia people or planning to use Julia.

ASML uses for sure, has over 40 Julia packages.

For sure Pumas.AI (and maybe not as famous as it should be and because of it, though not only): quoting @ChrisRackauckas “Pfizer, Moderna, Johnson & Johnson, Sanofi” (and more pharma related)

It’s frustratingly difficult to confirm some companies using Julia, since they might not talk much about it, such as Microsoft, that has a few packages, also IBM, and The Walt Disney Company (Corporate) (Decision Scientist). Why did Disney put Julia in such a job ad, and has sponsored JuliaCon if not using it in production?

Quantum computing is very specialized and for sure not the main thing at Amazon or Microsoft, but Amazon (i.e. @kslimes) has made Bracket.jl (still experimental), unclear they use for themselves.

Open now at Microsoft Quantum:
https://jobs.careers.microsoft.com/global/en/job/1629969/Senior-Quantum-Architect

• 4+ years of experience with Python, Julia, C/C++, or similar languages.

Microsoft has placed job ads for Julia people, i.e. mentioning Julia on a short list of languages, for quantum and non-quantum job ads before, plus the one above.

@logankilpatrick works at OpenAI, but like for other (gen) AI companies, I can’t confirm Julia is used, at least not much historically.

Job ad for an intern: