State space feedback

Hello everyone!

I am new to julia and trying to model with 1 input and 2 output.
my problem is that i am unable to create a feedback with a pid controller in the forward path, even if i create the feedback the (first output to the first input) the 2nd output got lost.

A =
-0.06617428571428571 19.852285714285713 4.2 0.0 -0.0033551169590643275 -0.033551169590643276 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.05413766434648106 0.0 0.0 -0.05413766434648106 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1.0
0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 -22.22222222222222 -6.666666666666667
B =
C =
1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
D =

this is system and the pid together.

C=pid(Kp, Ki, Kd; form=:parallel, Tf=0.3, state_space=true)

back=series(C, Model)

Controlled=feedback(back[1,1])

could anybody help me out, thanks in advance!

A couple of proposals:

1. It is customary (and much better) to give (Julia) code within a block of three starting back-ticks β€œ`” followed by keywoard β€œjulia”, i.e., β€œ````julia”, and then close the code block by three backticks β€œ```”. That would make part of your code look as follows:
C=pid(Kp, Ki, Kd; form=:parallel, Tf=0.3, state_space=true)
back=series(C, Model)
Controlled=feedback(back[1,1])
  1. I’m not an expert on the control package (Fredrik is answering right now, I think). But what is your chosen values for Kp, Ki, and Kd?
  2. Remember: with two outputs and one input, you have to choose which output you want integral action for.
  3. A pid controller is normally not considered β€œstate space feedback”. Still, β€œpd” control with filtered output is somewhat similar to state space feedback with a state estimator – for the very specific case when the system is a double integrator.