Readdlm command issue

Im new to julia and im having this issue. Im using julia version 1.4.2 running on Jupyter.
Code

using LinearAlgebra,Plots
using DelimitedFiles,SparseArrays

Retriving data in text file to an array

y = readdlm(“data.txt”);

Getting Length of array

N = length(y);

Creating ones vector of size Nx1

e = ones(N,1);

Creating SparseDaigonal matrix

D = Matrix(spdiagm(N-2, N, 0 => ones(N-2), 1 => -2*ones(N-2), 2 => ones(N-2)));

Getting Variance

Ty=(Dy)'(D*y)
println(Ty)

Creating Identity matrix of size NxN

Id = Matrix(I,N,N);

Initalsing Lamda

lam = 100;

Getting x with help of analytical Solution

x=(Id+lam*D’*D)\y;

Getting Variance after removing noise

Tx=(Dx)'(D*x);
println(Tx)

error:

at row 0, column 0 : ArgumentError(“number of rows in dims must be > 0, got 0”)
Stacktrace:
[1] error(::String) at .\error.jl:33
[2] dlm_fill(::DataType, ::Array{Array{Int64,1},1}, ::Tuple{Int64,Int64}, ::Bool, ::String, ::Bool, ::Char) at D:\buildbot\worker\package_win64\build\usr\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\DelimitedFiles\src\DelimitedFiles.jl:514
[3] readdlm_string(::String, ::Char, ::Type, ::Char, ::Bool, ::Dict{Symbol,Union{Char, Integer, Tuple{Integer,Integer}}}) at D:\buildbot\worker\package_win64\build\usr\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\DelimitedFiles\src\DelimitedFiles.jl:470
[4] readdlm_auto(::String, ::Char, ::Type{T} where T, ::Char, ::Bool; opts::Base.Iterators.Pairs{Union{},Union{},Tuple{},NamedTuple{(),Tuple{}}}) at D:\buildbot\worker\package_win64\build\usr\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\DelimitedFiles\src\DelimitedFiles.jl:246
[5] readdlm_auto at D:\buildbot\worker\package_win64\build\usr\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\DelimitedFiles\src\DelimitedFiles.jl:233 [inlined]
[6] #readdlm#5 at D:\buildbot\worker\package_win64\build\usr\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\DelimitedFiles\src\DelimitedFiles.jl:170 [inlined]
[7] readdlm at D:\buildbot\worker\package_win64\build\usr\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\DelimitedFiles\src\DelimitedFiles.jl:170 [inlined]