Question about using SnoopPrecompile

Thank you for this excellent work! As a less savvy developer, I have an elementary question that might come up for others.

The current documentation for SnoopCompile models a workflow in which output from SnoopCompile.write is inserted into a block whose current description makes no reference to SnoopPrecompile macros. Should package developers transfer this content to a @precompile_all_calls block now? Is/should this be explained in the documentation?

You should be safe simply deleting all the precompile statements generated by SnoopCompile. SnoopPrecompile is all you need (and it will generate all the necessary precompile statements that you used to add manually or with SnoopCompile).

I see. So the work I used to run to generate the precompile statements now moves into a @precompile_all_calls block? I think it would help to update the pedagogic documentation to demonstrate this work flow.

And is it the case that any dependencies that I need to generate this work must now become dependencies of my package? For example, since my package (WildBootTests.jl) runs statistical tests, the work I have run to generate precompile statements via SnoopCompileCore uses packages such as DataFrames and StatsModels. But these packages are not otherwise dependencies of my package; I had left them out of Project.toml to limit the dependency footprint. I must change that now if I want to use the same workload in conjunction with SnoopPrecompile?