Problem with error reporting in Mocha

Hello. My name is Alejandro, nice to meet you all. On to business…

I am a total Machine Learning novice beyond the theoretical aspect though now it seems I need to get to work in some applications if I am to actually make use of it. After deciding to settle for Mocha as the package to use going forward I decided to get my toes wet with a tutorial, which is what led me to Diego Acuña’s multi-perceptron one, which he uses to approximate a function (link here). I’ve followed it to the letter but I ran into this problem when executing:

Basically that reads:

ERROR: LoadError: MethodError: no method matching Mocha.Net(::String, ::Mocha.CPUBackend, ::Array{Any,1})
Closest candidates are:
  Mocha.Net(::AbstractString, ::Mocha.Backend, ::Array{Mocha.Layer,1}) at /home/alejandro/.julia/v0.6/Mocha/src/net.jl:196
  Mocha.Net(::AbstractString, ::T<:Mocha.Backend, ::Array{Mocha.Layer,1}, ::Array{Mocha.LayerState,1}, ::Array{Array{Mocha.Blob,1},1}, ::Array{Array{Mocha.Blob,1},1}, ::Array{Int64,1}, ::Dict{Symbol,Mocha.Blob}, ::Dict{Symbol,Mocha.Blob}) where T<:Mocha.Backend at /home/alejandro/.julia/v0.6/Mocha/src/net.jl:7
Stacktrace:
 [1] include_from_node1(::String) at ./loading.jl:569
 [2] include(::String) at ./sysimg.jl:14
while loading /home/alejandro/Desktop/UNI_SYNC/OTHER/NEURAL NETWORKS/Mocha_tst.jl, in expression starting on line 41

Which I don’t understand since the line it refers to is

net = Net("MLP", backend, [data_layer, common_layers, layer_loss])

Which is used to create the actual network. Save for some reference to deprecated stuff, I have had no problem executing each and every line up until that one comes up, and after googling around I can’t find what, exactly, should be wrong because, for all I know, that line should be correct. Even the help document seems to be of no help (no pun intended).