Passing struct with Union type to other function

I’m pretty new to Julia so I might have missed something pretty elementary.

I have defined the following struct which contains some parameters with default values.

@with_kw struct Par1
    D::Union{Float64, VecOrMat{Float64}} = 5.0

G::Float64 = 1.0
    dims::Int64 = 1
    Nx::Int64 = 256
    Lx::Float64 = 1.0
    x0::Float64 = 0.0
    x = range(x0, x0+Lx, length=Nx+1)[1:end-1]
    dx::Float64 = x[2] - x[1]
    order::Int64 = 2
end

This structure is then passed to the following function, which will be evaluated many times for solving PDE:

function pressure(h,D,G)
    return G/(D-h)^3
end

function fun!(dh, h, par, t)
    G = par.G
    D = par.D
    order = par.order
    dx = par.dx

temp1 = pressure.(h, D, G)

diffp!(dh, h, 2, order, dx)     # diffp! is a self-defined function for doing finite difference

@. dh = - temp1 - dh            
    diffp!(temp1, dh, 1, order, dx)

@. temp1 = h^3 * temp1
    diffp!(dh, temp1, 1, order, dx)
end
using Parameters, Setfield

Nx = 256
G = 0.05

par1 = ParTest1(Nx=Nx, G=G)
x = par1.x
D = 5.0*(1 .+ 0.1*cos.(2*pi*x))
par1 = @set par1.D = D

h0 = ones(Nx)
h1 = similar(h0)
fun!(h1, h0, par1, 0.0)

The main problem is that since par1.D can be either a Float64, a 1D vector or a matrix, when I run @code_warntype to check fun!(h1, h0, par1, 0.0) it gives (I only showed those highlighted in red)

Locals
  temp1::VecOrMat{Float64}
  D::Union{Float64, VecOrMat{Float64}}

%5  = Base.broadcasted(Main.fun2, h, D, G)::Union{Base.Broadcast.Broadcasted{Base.Broadcast.DefaultArrayStyle{1}, Nothing, typeof(fun2), Tuple{Vector{Float64}, Float64, Float64}}, Base.Broadcast.Broadcasted{Base.Broadcast.DefaultArrayStyle{1}, Nothing, typeof(fun2), Tuple{Vector{Float64}, Vector{Float64}, Float64}}, Base.Broadcast.Broadcasted{Base.Broadcast.DefaultArrayStyle{2}, Nothing, typeof(fun2), Tuple{Vector{Float64}, Matrix{Float64}, Float64}}}