JuliaCon Reception live stream soon


#1

We’ll be live streaming from the JuliaCon reception at 8:45pm London time (3:45pm Eastern, 12:45pm Pacific). You’ll be tuned in just in time to catch Jeff, Stefan, Viral and Alan talk about the history of Julia up to this point followed by a very special live event that you don’t want to miss. The livestream should show up on the YouTube page at https://www.youtube.com/user/JuliaLanguage at the designated time. Join us on Slack for live discussion if you’re not local.


#2

#3

A recording of the live stream is available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jN5wKvN-Uk. It was also professionally recorded (which we thought was gonna be the live stream, but turned out not to be hooked up), which will be up shortly, but for those who can’t wait, you can relive it from the tips of my (shaky) fingers.


#4

The shaky version made me feel like I was in a rock concert :slight_smile:

Awesome reception! Wish I was there!