Initializing Sparse Matrices with CuArrays.jl

Hello,

total newbie with GPU computing here.

I have seen that is possible to use sparse matrices with CuArrays.jl, but I have not found a way to initialize them. I tried to with the example described at https://github.com/JuliaAttic/CUSPARSE.jl but did not worked.

The used command and the error are shown below. Does anyone has a MWE with sparse matrices?

Thank you!

julia> CuArrays.allowscalar(true); 
julia> a = CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR(sprand(10,10,0.1));
julia> a 

10×10 CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}:
Error showing value of type CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}:
ERROR: getindex not defined for CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}
Stacktrace:
 [1] error(::String, ::Type) at ./error.jl:42
 [2] error_if_canonical_getindex(::IndexCartesian, ::CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}, ::Int64, ::Int64) at ./abstractarray.jl:937
 [3] getindex at ./abstractarray.jl:926 [inlined]
 [4] isassigned(::CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}, ::Int64, ::Int64) at ./abstractarray.jl:351
 [5] alignment(::IOContext{REPL.Terminals.TTYTerminal}, ::CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}, ::UnitRange{Int64}, ::UnitRange{Int64}, ::Int64, ::Int64, ::Int64) at ./arrayshow.jl:67
 [6] print_matrix(::IOContext{REPL.Terminals.TTYTerminal}, ::CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}, ::String, ::String, ::String, ::String, ::String, ::String, ::Int64, ::Int64) at ./arrayshow.jl:186
 [7] print_matrix at ./arrayshow.jl:159 [inlined]
 [8] print_array at ./arrayshow.jl:308 [inlined]
 [9] show(::IOContext{REPL.Terminals.TTYTerminal}, ::MIME{Symbol("text/plain")}, ::CuArrays.CUSPARSE.CuSparseMatrixCSR{Float64}) at ./arrayshow.jl:345
 [10] display(::REPL.REPLDisplay, ::MIME{Symbol("text/plain")}, ::Any) at /home/zurdo/Software/Julia_Git/julia/usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.1/REPL/src/REPL.jl:131