Hi, I'm in need of some life advice

okay so I don’t have a job (I’m a minor) and I keep finding myself in need of some money. i like coding but i can’t get a job and i personally love foss and 100% support privacy oriented views; that’s also why i hate scummy methods to get money like survey apps that sell your data for cheap and “pay to walk” (etc etc) with a heck lotta ads

ive looked into selling services & stuff but fiverr has a huge minimum price for sellers and i doubt anyones paying 80 bucks for my stuff. im a mid coder but i can still code some stuff

pls help. whut do i do

I don’t know the local laws and customs in the place that you live or your exact situation, but I would like to give a few ideas: One thing that won’t give you money immediately, but is good for your future is to use some of your spare time learning more about coding (either through reading, making private programs for fun or helping out with real open source projects). To make money here and now, maybe start a business doing general IT-service if you are able to (in first world countries it is often very expensive for private individuals to get help from an official computer store, hopefully you can do it cheaper). For most of us, getting a good job or succeeding with a business requires perseverance, so be prepared for setbacks; learn from them and continue if they are just bumps in the road. Hopefully you have also at least considered getting help and support from your parents for this.

8 Likes

thank you man ill never forget this

1 Like

My advice is go local. Your local businesses, organizations, and governments desperately need technical help. If you can put together a website, database, or program for them they will be quite grateful. Importantly, they will pay for this help.