Error with user-defined rates in Catalyst.jl

Hello everyone,
I’m fairly new to Julia and would like to use Catalyst.jl to solve ODE systems across a large simulation grid. To that end, I’ve been trying out some test problems, and have encountered an issue with declaring a user-defined rate function and subsequently creating an ODEProblem. The following code works fine:

using Catalyst, DifferentialEquations, ModelingToolkit

test_rate(a, c, T) = a * exp(-c / T)

rn1 = @reaction_network begin
  k1, X --> Y
  k2, Y --> X
end k1 k2

@parameters k1 k2
@variables t X(t) Y(t)
pmap = (k1 => test_rate(1., 2., 300.), k2 => test_rate(2., 3., 300.))
u0map = [X => 1., Y => 1.]
odesys1 = convert(ODESystem, rn1)
prob = ODEProblem(odesys1, u0map, (1e-8, 10), pmap)
sol = solve(prob)

Redefining the network as follows:

rn2 = @reaction_network begin
  test_rate(1., 2., T), X --> Y
  test_rate(2., 3., T), Y --> X
end T

@parameters T
@variables t X(t) Y(t)
pmap = (T => 300.)
u0map = [X => 1., Y => 1.]
odesys2 = convert(ODESystem, rn2)
prob = ODEProblem(odesys2, u0map, (1e-8, 10), pmap)
sol = solve(prob)

throws the error:

“ERROR: LoadError: MethodError: no method matching create_array(::Type{Pair{Num, Float64}}, ::Type{Union{Float64, Num}}, ::Val{1}, ::Val{2}, ::Num, ::Float64)
Closest candidates are:
create_array(::Type{var”#s180"} where var"#s180"<:LabelledArrays.LArray, ::Any, ::Val, ::Val{dims}, ::Any…) where dims at /home/sdeshmukh/.julia/packages/SymbolicUtils/v2ZkM/src/code.jl:555
create_array(::Type{var"#s180"} where var"#s180"<:LabelledArrays.SLArray, ::Any, ::Val, ::Val{dims}, ::Any…) where dims at /home/sdeshmukh/.julia/packages/SymbolicUtils/v2ZkM/src/code.jl:546
create_array(::Type{var"#s180"} where var"#s180"<:LinearAlgebra.Transpose{T, P}, ::Any, ::Val, ::Val, ::Any…) where {T, P} at /home/sdeshmukh/.julia/packages/SymbolicUtils/v2ZkM/src/code.jl:519

Stacktrace: