Better way to name or inherit parameters with NonlinearSolve.jl?

I am using NonlinearSolve.jl for simple interval root finding. It is working well, but the way I am handling parameters is sticking out to me like a code smell.

1. Is there a better way to pack and unpack the parameter vector p? Doing it by position seems error prone. Can I pass a NamedTuple somehow?
  2. Is there a way to just have f inherit the parameters from the for loop rather than passing them explicitly?
  3. Does it matter if the f function definition is inside or outside the main function body?

I’m still new to all of this, so any guidance is appreciated.

Full implementation below:
(Within f and the for loop, all variables are scalar Float64.)

function find_proportional_limit(table::DataFrame, searchrange::Tuple=(1.0, 1e6))

# Define the non-linear function to be solved.
    function f(u, p)
        # Solution Variable
        σ_t = u

# Parameters
        σ_ys = p[1]
        σ_uts = p[2]
        K = p[3]
        m_1 = p[4]
        m_2 = p[5]
        A_1 = p[6]
        A_2 = p[7]
        ϵ_p = p[8]

# Equations
        H = KM620.H(σ_t, σ_ys, σ_uts, K)
        ϵ_1 = KM620.ϵ_1(σ_t, A_1, m_1)
        ϵ_2 = KM620.ϵ_2(σ_t, A_2, m_2)
        γ_1 = KM620.γ_1(ϵ_1, H)
        γ_2 = KM620.γ_2(ϵ_2, H)

return γ_1 + γ_2 - ϵ_p  # = 0 (Eq. KM-620.2)
    end

# Find the root of the f function for each temperature in the data frame.
    σ_p = Float64[]
    for row in eachrow(table)
        p = [
            row.σ_ys,
            row.σ_uts,
            row.K,
            row.m_1,
            row.m_2,
            row.A_1,
            row.A_2,
            row.ϵ_p,
        ]
        problem = IntervalNonlinearProblem(f, searchrange, p)
        solution = solve(problem)
        push!(σ_p, solution.u)
    end
    return σ_p
end

Regarding 1: I think NamedTuple works well. But if not, then you could try ComponentVector from ComponentArrays.jl.