Base function in Cuda kernels

Hi there,

I hope this is not a duplicate. If so, please fill free to shit this post.
I’m relatively new to Julia. I currently working on a numerical project which I want to implement on the GPU. Therefore I’m using the Julia CUDA libraries.

I want to create some initial date using my Nvidia-GPU , so I execute the following lines of code:

using CuArrays
using CUDAnative
using CUDAdrv
using AbstractFFTs, FFTW
using LinearAlgebra

#custom kernels for GPU---------------------------------------------------------
function kernel_initial_psi(a,N,k)
    j = (blockIdx().x - 1) * blockDim().x + threadIdx().x
    k = (blockIdx().y - 1) * blockDim().y + threadIdx().y
    l = (blockIdx().z - 1) * blockDim().z + threadIdx().z
    if j <= size(a,1)
        f(x) = CUDAnative.exp(x)
        a[j , k, l]= f(-im*((j-N/2)*k[1]+ (k-N/2)*k[2]+(l-N/2)*k[3]))

end
    return nothing
end
#Paramters----------------------------------------------------------------------
    N=4 # size of spatial grid
    k=[1.0,1.0,1.0] #inital wave direction
    psi_int=CuArrays.cuzeros(ComplexF64, (N,N,N))
#Threads and Blocks-------------------------------------------------------------
dev = CuDevice(0)
max_threads = attribute(dev, CUDAdrv.MAX_THREADS_PER_BLOCK)
max = min(N, max_threads)

threads_x = min(max_threads, size(psi_int,3))
blocks = ceil.(Int, (size(psi_int,3), size(psi_int,4)) ./ threads)

#initial data-------------------------------------------------------------------

@cuda blocks=blocks threads=threads_x  kernel_initial_psi(psi_int, N, k)

and obtain the following error message:

ERROR: LoadError: InvalidIRError: compiling kernel_initial_psi(CuDeviceArray{Complex{Float64},3,CUDAnative.AS.Global}, Int64, Array{Float64,1}) resulted in invalid LLVM IR
Reason: unsupported call to the Julia runtime (call to jl_apply_generic)
Stacktrace:
 [1] f at C:\Users\Noobie\Documents\TESTJULIAGPU\inital_data.jl:14