Why Julia compilation times are so long in case of functions created using Symbolics?

I am relatively new in Julia, so maybe I am missing something trivial.
I created a file containing a function, using the Symbolics package

_, f = build_function(F, x)
write("function.jl", string(f))
myf = include("function.jl")

where F is a symbolic polynomial vector-valued function, and x is a symbolic vector.
When I try to call myf for the first time, Julia takes a lot of time (up to 1h) to give a result. On the other hand, from the second call on, myf only takes some nanoseconds. The same gigantic runtime is needed if I use precompile. So, I think it is the compiler requiring a lot of time to compile myf.
Do you have any clue why this happens? And, in case, how can I mitigate it?

PS: Below, you can find a bit of function.jl, to give an idea of what is inside it

function (ËŤâ‚‹out, ËŤâ‚‹arg1)
begin
    begin
        @inbounds begin
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[1] = 1.0       
                    [...]
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[48] = ËŤâ‚‹arg1[47]
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[49] = (+)(-0.7071067811865475, (*)(0.7071067811865475, (^)(ËŤâ‚‹arg1[1], 2)))
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[50] = (*)(ËŤâ‚‹arg1[1], ËŤâ‚‹arg1[2])
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[51] = (*)(ËŤâ‚‹arg1[1], ËŤâ‚‹arg1[3])
                    [...]
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[74308] = (*)((*)((*)(ËŤâ‚‹arg1[36], ËŤâ‚‹arg1[4]), ËŤâ‚‹arg1[47]), ËŤâ‚‹arg1[6])
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[74309] = (*)((*)((+)(-0.7071067811865475, (*)(0.7071067811865475, (^)(ËŤâ‚‹arg1[37], 2))), ËŤâ‚‹arg1[4]), ËŤâ‚‹arg1[6])
                    ËŤâ‚‹out[74310] = (*)((*)((*)(ËŤâ‚‹arg1[37], ËŤâ‚‹arg1[38]), ËŤâ‚‹arg1[4]), ËŤâ‚‹arg1[6])
                    [...]
                    nothing        
        end
    end
end
end

Not sure where this comes from, but presumably the expression swell that is sometimes inevitable with symbolic computing. You could try FastDifferentiation.jl, which seems designed to scale a little better