VR in Julia!

I’m a game developer who generally programs in c++. I’m new to the language and came up with a plan to make it really simple to call my codebase from julia. I succeeded enough on this to make it really trivial to try embedding some of my code in Julia.
I tried it out on some trivial functions and then made a little dll to export some of our rendering engine’s functionality:

class CTestApp : public I3DBaseClient
{
	typedef I3DBaseClient BaseClass;
public:
	using I3DBaseClient::I3DBaseClient;

CLockableVector<v4f> m_vSpheres;

void RunMainLoop() override;

void SetupFrame( CRenderFrame *pFrame ) override;

void SetupUI()
	{
		BaseClass::SetupUI();
	}

void AddSphere( float flX, float flY, float flZ, float flRad )
	{
		with_lock( m_vSpheres )
		{
			m_vSpheres.push_back( v4f( flX, flY, flZ, flRad ) );
		}
	}
};

void CTestApp::SetupFrame( CRenderFrame *pFrame )
{
	BaseClass::SetupFrame( pFrame );
	with_lock( m_vSpheres )
	{
		for( v4f const &sph : m_vSpheres )
		{
			pFrame->Draw3DMesh( &Renderer()->m_sphereMesh, sph.AsVector3D(), { 0, 0, sph.w },  { 0, sph.w, 0 }, { 1, 1, 1 } );
		}
	}
}

void CTestApp::RunMainLoop()
{
	m_flFarClip = 1000.f;
	m_flNearClip = .1f;

BaseClass::RunMainLoop();
}

CTestApp *g_pApp;

void ClearSpheres()
{
	with_lock( g_pApp->m_vSpheres )
	{
		g_pApp->m_vSpheres.clear();
	}
}

void AddSphere( float flX, float flY, float flZ, float flRad )
{
	g_pApp->AddSphere( flX, flY, flZ, flRad );
}

void StartRendering()
{
	Log( "StartRendering, app=", g_pApp );
	new std::thread( []{ g_pApp->RunMainLoop(); } );
}
void StopRendering()
{
	g_pApp->RequestQuit();
}

void StartDLL()
{
	// Call this before setting the application object so that we can look at the command line args
	ApplicationInit( 0, nullptr );
	CTestApp *pApp = new CTestApp( 0, nullptr );
	g_pApp = pApp;
	pApp->Initialize();
	EXPOSEFN( StartRendering );
	EXPOSEFN( StopRendering );
	EXPOSEFN( AddSphere );
	EXPOSEFN( ClearSpheres );
}