Using XY in module Main conflicts with an existing identifier - proper way of loading modules in REPL?

I’ve been learning Julia primarily by writing some Evolutionary Algo code, I started ~1 year ago, when I wrote my first, very simple, very primitive EA lib which I decided to re-write after a year (haven’t touched Julia ever since), however I stumbled upon weird behavior which I didn’t really encounter ~1 year ago when I wrote the original version (not sure if this happens in the original version, I’d assume not because of reasons mentioned below)

as the code is messy and I’m just learning, I will provide only simplified version of the Subject and EA modules, and a testing script

basically, I have a subject module: which defines abstract subject, binary subject structure, and functions that can work with binary subject (getters/setters for genes and fitness), I also have a EA module: which defines abstractAlgorithm and concrete algorithm structure (remapping, selection, etc functions) and provides 2 functions that work with abstract algorithm - evolve() and finished(), these functions are used in the main loop

everything works fine, however the way I use this lib + scripts is that I open the Julia REPL and include the test.jl file, which loads all the libs and runs a test… this works fine the first time, however as soon as I run the include command second time, I get this error

julia> include("test.jl")
done!

WARNING: replacing module Subject.
WARNING: replacing module EvolutionaryAlgorithm.
WARNING: using EvolutionaryAlgorithm.Algorithm in module Main conflicts with an existing identifier.
WARNING: using EvolutionaryAlgorithm.finished in module Main conflicts with an existing identifier.
WARNING: using Subject.BinarySubject in module Main conflicts with an existing identifier.
ERROR: LoadError: MethodError: no method matching genes(::BinarySubject)
Closest candidates are:
  genes(::Main.Subject.BinarySubject, ::Array{Bool,1}) at XYZ\subject.jl:14