Using Weights from statsbase in Julia, and using an array

Hi I am new to Julia, and I am trying to play with it a bit.

Consider this function:

function drawValues(fromDistribution, byCount)

#=
inputs:
fromDistribution : 
    A 2D array
    Each element is an array with two elements
    The first one is a value, and the second one is the probability of that value
    We will draw a value out of this distribution from a random number generator

byCount :
    An integer
    We draw that many values from the source distribution

=#

values = []
wts    = []

for i = 1:length(fromDistribution)

push!(values, fromDistribution[i][1])
    push!(wts   , fromDistribution[i][2])

end

w = Weights(wts)

res = []

for i = 1:byCount

r = sample(values, w)
    push!(res, r)

end

plot(values, wts)
print(res)

end

This throws the error :

ERROR: MethodError: no method matching Weights(::Array{Any,1}, ::Float64) Closest candidates are: Weights(::var"#18#V", ::var"#16#S") where {var"#16#S"<:Real, var"#17#T"<:Real, var"#18#V"<:AbstractArray{var"#17#T",1}} at /home/hedgehog/.julia/packages/StatsBase/EA8Mh/src/weights.jl:13
Weights(::Any) at /home/hedgehog/.julia/packages/StatsBase/EA8Mh/src/weights.jl:16 Stacktrace: [1] Weights(::Array{Any,1}) at /home/hedgehog/.julia/packages/StatsBase/EA8Mh/src/weights.jl:16 [2] drawValues(::Array{Array{Float64,1},1}, ::Int64) at /home/hedgehog/LASER.jl:51 [3] top-level scope at REPL[13]:1 [4] run_repl(::REPL.AbstractREPL, ::Any) at /build/julia/src/julia-1.5.3/usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.5/REPL/src/REPL.jl:288

It seems, that the second definition ( Weights(::Array{Any,1}) ) whould fit. But somehow Julia sees two input arguments?

Please help.

Versioninfo :

Julia Version 1.5.3
Commit 788b2c77c1* (2020-11-09 13:37 UTC)
Platform Info:
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor
WORD_SIZE: 64
LIBM: libopenlibm
LLVM: libLLVM-10.0.1 (ORCJIT, znver2)