Updating Old Julia Code - Cant get past ArgumentError: Invalid Index

Hello. I am new to Julia and I have been updating the code from the Picking Winner’s Paper (GitHub - zlisto/Daily-Fantasy-Baseball-Contests-in-DraftKings: This is the code for constructing a portfolio of lineups for DraftKings baseball contests with a top heavy payoff structure. This code is based on the paper Picking Winners Using Integer Programming by David Hunter, Juan Pablo Vielma, and Tauhid Zaman (https://arxiv.org/abs/1604.01455).)

I have been able to figure out how to update a fair amount of this old Julia code, however I am stuck on this error that I get when running the code:

I believe that the error has to do with this portion of the code, but again I am new so I could be way off:
function clean_order(Order) #cleans up the batting order so that it is a number
Order_clean =;
for order in Order
if ~(typeof(order)==DataArrays.NAtype)
if isa(parse(order), Number)
order_clean = parse(order);
else
order_clean = 0;
end
else
order_clean=0;
end
Order_clean = [Order_clean;order_clean];
end
return Order_clean;
end

Please see the Zlisto GitHub above for the full code. I have updated many things in my code but its 98% the same ( things I updated include: getting rid of {}, -defVar->-Variable, -objective, -constraint, fixed the old way to read CSV files)

sorry it wont let me add two pictures in my first post…

Welcome!

I think you may be wrong about the location of the error. The error that you showed in your first post refers to the call to CSV.File within create_lineups, which doesn’t seem to be the part of the code that you posted. I also looked at the original code in the repo, but it looks like you must have changed that part of the code as well.

I’m assuming that you found that the readtable function was removed from DataFrames a while ago and probably replaced it with a call to some function in CSV.jl, but I’m really just guessing because I can’t see what you’ve done.