Storing Strings using For Loops

Hi, I am absolutely novice at this in general. My background is in mechanical engineering so only have had self-learning and an intro to C course. I am parsing a file of text that I get from my simulations and I am having trouble saving the all of the values. Instead I only have the final value after solving in a for loop. I’ve implemented it in so many ways from reading on my own and it has to be a simple fix.

First I tried doing the following :

readdir()
f = open("Cruciform/Post-Processing/hellothere.txt")
storelines = readlines(f)
close(f)

iter = 220
storage = []
for iter in 220:230
    iter +=  1
    initialRes = []
    if findnext("Solving for p", storelines[iter], 1) != nothing
        sst           = storelines[iter]
        findVal       = findfirst(r"\d\.\d\d\d\d\d", sst)
        initialRes    = sst[findVal];
        println("$initialRes");
    end        # empty as in do nothing
end
# SAMPLE OF TEXT FILE FOR REFERENCE
forces forceCoeffs1:
    Not including porosity effects
forceCoeffs forceCoeffs1:
    Not including porosity effects
Courant Number mean: 0.0226649 max: 11.448
Time = 0.001
PIMPLE: Iteration 1
smoothSolver:  Solving for Ux, Initial residual = 0.999998, Final residual = 0.0479853, No Iterations 2
GAMG:  Solving for p, Initial residual = 1, Final residual = 0.0580078, No Iterations 7
# END FILE EXCERPT OF LINES

The value was extracted from the last line extracted, but the for loop will not save all of the instances of “Solving for p” in the document, only the final iteration in the loop (I provided one instance in the sample text file but the line will appear 1000s of times). I decided let me trouble shoot the simpler method with just one specific line of the text file, say, for example line 225. So I re-wrote my code into this function and called a single line succesfully while catching errors

Cleaner attempt #2

function parseNumbers(inputLog,dataLot)