StochasticDiffEq Tau-Leaping maxiters

I’m relatively new to Julia and JumpProcesses.jl, so apologies if this is somewhat basic, but I’m having an issue trying to convert the example SIR model with tau-leaping from density-dependent to frequency dependent i.e., divide infection generation by N.

using JumpProcesses, StochasticDiffEq, DifferentialEquations, LinearAlgebra
using Catalyst, Random

function rate(out, u, p, t)
    out[1] = p[1] * u[1] * u[2] / (u[1] + u[2] + u[3])           # β * X * Y / N
    out[2] = p[2] * u[2]                                         # ν * Y
    nothing
end

c = zeros(3, 2)
# X + Y --> Y
c[1, 1] = -1        # X -> X - 1
c[2, 1] = 1         # Y -> Y + 1

# Y --> Z
c[2, 2] = -1        # Y -> Y - 1
c[3, 2] = 1         # Z -> Z + 1

function change!(du, u, p, t, counts, mark)
    mul!(du, c, counts)
    nothing
end

rj = RegularJump(rate, change!, 2)

tmax = 100.0
δt = 0.001
tspan = (0.0, tmax)
tlength = length(tspan[1]:δt:tspan[2])
Random.seed!(1234);

μ = 0.001
u₀ = [1000.0, 50.0, 0.0]

β = 0.1/1000.0
γ = 0.01
p = (β, γ)

prob = DiscreteProblem(u₀, tspan, p)
jump_prob = JumpProblem(prob, Direct(), rj)
sol = solve(jump_prob, TauLeaping(); dt = δt)
sol_array = zeros(4, length(sol))
sol_array[1:3, :] = Array(sol)
sol_array[4, :] = sum(sol_array[1:3, :], dims = 1)

which produces the following error:

┌ Warning: Interrupted. Larger maxiters is needed. If you are using an integrator for non-stiff ODEs or an automatic switching algorithm (the default), you may want to consider using a method for stiff equations. See the solver pages for more details (e.g. https://docs.sciml.ai/DiffEqDocs/stable/solvers/ode_solve/#Stiff-Problems).
└ @ SciMLBase ~/.julia/packages/SciMLBase/KsLES/src/integrator_interface.jl:515
1×1 Matrix{Float64}: