Request help solving a Mathematical Programming with Equilibrium Constraints problem in JuMP?

Hi,

I am pretty new to both Julia and JuMP. Please feel free to point out any aspects that I didn’t understand well.
I am trying to solve a Mathematical Programming with Equilibrium Constraints (MPEC) problem using the interface of JuMP. My problem can be formulated as

\max_{\theta, EV} \mathcal{L}(\theta, EV) \\ s.t. EV = T(EV, \theta)

where \theta and EV are both vectors. And T is a contracting mapping that for a given \theta, there should exist a vector EV (a fixed-point in the jargon) satisfies this constraint. This problem is quite similar to a problem here. So I guess it is of great possibility that I may get help here.
The following steps document how I was trying to solve this problem in JuMP. Since I have a user-defined likelihood function to be maximized, after reading the relevant document for JuMP, I first wrapped a likelihood function like this

const S = 90
# wrap a likelihood function for Optimizer
function wrap_ll(Θ...)
    vΘ = collect(Θ)
    θ₁ = vΘ[1]
    θ₃ = vΘ[2:4]
    RC = vΘ[5]
    EV = reshape(vΘ[6:end], 2, S)

θ = BusParameters(θ₁=θ₁, θ₃=θ₃, RC=RC)
    return loglikelihood(xmt, dmt, θ, EV)
end

where BusParameters is a self-defined struct to hold parameters \theta in the problem and xmt and dmt are my data.
Then I define my model in JuMP using the Ipopt solver

model = Model(with_optimizer(Ipopt.Optimizer, max_cpu_time=300.0))
JuMP.register(model, :wrap_ll, 5+2*S, wrap_ll, autodiff=true)

Then add variables with start values

@variable(model, Θ[1:5+2*S])
# set start value for all parameters
set_start_value(Θ[1], 2.2923)
set_start_value(Θ[2], 0.3010)
set_start_value(Θ[3], 0.6884)
set_start_value(Θ[4], 0.0106)
set_start_value(Θ[5], 10.07)
for i in 6:5+2*S
    set_start_value(Θ[i], 0.0)
end

And add some constraints for my variables

# add constraints
@constraint(model, Θ[1]>=0)
@constraint(model, 0.00001 .<= Θ[2:4] .<= 1)