Problem installing IJulia

Hi,

I’m brand new to Julia and was following one of the JuliaAcademy courses but unfortunately have run into a hiccup quite quickly. When I try to install IJulia in terminal, I receive the following System Error.

(@v1.5) pkg> add IJulia

Installing known registries into ~/.julia

######################################################################## 100.0%

ERROR: SystemError: opening file “/Users/natalyagallo/.julia/registries/General/Registry.toml”: No such file or directory

Stacktrace:

[1] systemerror( ::String, ::Int32; extrainfo::Nothing ) at ./error.jl:168

[2] #systemerror#48 at ./error.jl:167 [inlined]

[3] systemerror at ./error.jl:167 [inlined]

[4] open( ::String; lock::Bool, read::Nothing, write::Nothing, create::Nothing, truncate::Nothing, append::Nothing ) at ./iostream.jl:284

[5] open at ./iostream.jl:273 [inlined]

[6] open( ::Base.var"#294#295"{Tuple{}}, ::String; kwargs::Base.Iterators.Pairs{Union{},Union{},Tuple{},NamedTuple{(),Tuple{}}} ) at ./io.jl:323

[7] open at ./io.jl:323 [inlined]

[8] read at ./io.jl:408 [inlined]

[9] parsefile at /Users/julia/buildbot/worker/package_macos64/build/usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.5/Pkg/ext/TOML/src/TOML.jl:50 [inlined]

[10] read_registry( ::String; cache::Bool ) at /Users/julia/buildbot/worker/package_macos64/build/usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.5/Pkg/src/Types.jl:1044

[11] read_registry at /Users/julia/buildbot/worker/package_macos64/build/usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.5/Pkg/src/Types.jl:1039 [inlined]

[12] (::Pkg.Types.var"#94#97"{Pkg.Types.Context,String,Pkg.Types.RegistrySpec})( ::String ) at /Users/julia/buildbot/worker/package_macos64/build/usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.5/Pkg/src/Types.jl:1016

[13] mktempdir( ::Pkg.Types.var"#94#97"{Pkg.Types.Context,String,Pkg.Types.RegistrySpec}, ::String; prefix::String ) at ./file.jl:682

[14] mktempdir at ./file.jl:680 [inlined] (repeats 2 times)