Probabilistic Programming with Turing.jl - Question about example

I’m a beginner with Turing.jl/probabilistic programming/Bayesian stats and I’m not understanding a key piece of the introductory coin-flip example in the docs and I’m hoping someone can explain it to me.

I understand the first part, where they start with a prior distribution and then update it based on some data that is collected (without using Turing.jl):

Ns = 0:100

for (i, N) in enumerate(Ns)

# Count the number of heads and tails.
    heads = sum(data[1:i-1])
    tails = N - heads

# Update our prior belief in closed form (this is possible because we use a conjugate prior).
    updated_belief = Beta(prior_belief.α + heads, prior_belief.β + tails)

# Plotting
    plot(updated_belief, 
        size = (500, 250), 
        title = "Updated belief after $$N observations",
        xlabel = "probability of heads", 
        ylabel = "", 
        legend = nothing,
        xlim = (0,1),
        fill=0, α=0.3, w=3)
    vline!([p_true])
end

This idea of starting with a prior distribution Beta(1,1) and then updating it as you observe data makes perfect sense to me. However, when we get to the same example implemented with Turing.jl, I’m not understanding what is going on inside the for loop, and where the observed data comes into play.

using Turing

@model coinflip(y) = begin

# Our prior belief about the probability of heads in a coin.
    p ~ Beta(1, 1)

# The number of observations.
    N = length(y)
    for n in 1:N
        # Heads or tails of a coin are drawn from a Bernoulli distribution.
        y[n] ~ Bernoulli(p)
    end
end