Performance help for first passage time simulation

I’m relatively new to Julia but it seems fantastic! I am still learning optimization tricks and am hoping someone can help.

More details below, but my basic problem is that I have a simd type of problem; run 10k relatively fast and independent copies of the same stochastic simulation, and store their results. When I run these 10k simulations and don’t store, timing is 100 micro-sec. But when I try to store the output of each (two scalers for each simulation), it grinds to a halt at 100 mili-sec, a 1,000x slowdown just for storing the output (in pre-allocated and typed arrays).

$$$$$ Scientific problem of interest
I am specifically working on first passage time (FPT) problems. Basically, I need to simulate a system of 3 SDEs to determine which one reaches a threshold first. And I need to do it 10,000 times to generate a FPT distribution. Given a set of thee 1D SDEs (dx_i = v_i * dt + sig *dw) I need to simulate the first time at which any of these achieve x_i > threshold and record the time and the appropriate index (which i). That is, for each SDE sim, I need to record two scalers (t,i). I then need to do this 10k times and record 10k pairs (t,i). I do NOT need to store the simulation state history. It is a simple problem but I need it to be as fast as possible as this will be wrapped in Bayesian inference. As such, I have written a code (below) that generates random enough numbers for stochastic simulation and avoids branching (no if statements that will break simd).

$$$$$ Coding / performance problem