Obtaining the posterior distribution of parameters in Turing using the MCMC method

Hello everyone. I am a student majoring in physics with no solid background in statistics. I recently tried to use Turing, but I found that there are some hard-to-understand problems that make it difficult for me to use Turing in my work. To express my problem more clearly, I will show some code below.

My ultimate goal is to obtain the posterior distributions of the parameters with MCMC method in some physical models. Let’s say there is a machine which can measure the time (t), observational value (obsVal), and observational uncertainty (uncertainty) at each observation. The model is quite simple (just as an example):

begin
	a = 1.5
	b = 3.2
	c = 0.08
	f(x) = (a * x + sinpi(x / c)) * cospi(b)
end

where a, b and c are three parameters and f(x) is the model. The ground-truth values for the three parameters are given above. Then we measure the machine for 30 times, and we have 30 values for time, trueVals, obsVals, and uncertainties:

function observations(time::Array)
	uncertainties = 2 * rand(Float64, length(time)) # Uncertainties ∈ [0, 2]
	errors = rand.(Normal.(0, uncertainties)) # Assume error ~ Normal(0, uncertainty)
	trueVals = f.(time)
	obsVals = trueVals .+ errors
	return trueVals, obsVals, uncertainties
end

The plot of the model is somehow like

begin
	p = plot(xlabel="Time", ylabel="Value")

time = 20 * rand(Float64, 30) # Observate 30 times, time ∈ [0, 20]
	trueVals, obsVals, uncertainties = observations(time)
	plot!(p, time, obsVals, yerror=uncertainties, seriestype=:scatter, label="Obs")
	plot!(p, time, trueVals, seriestype=:scatter, label="True")
end

Model

Now I want to define a Turing model, and build MCMC chains to obtain the posterior distributions of a, b, and c:

@model function MyModel(obsVals, uncertainties)
	# Prior
	a ~ Uniform(1, 2)
	b ~ Uniform(2.5, 3.5)
	c ~ Normal(0, 1)

# Codes below may be wrong, I'm not sure...