Method Error: No mathching method when using ContinuousDynamicalSystem

Hi everyone,
I’m very new to Julia and trying to wrap my head around the following error. This is a stripped-down version of the ODE I am trying to wrap as a Continuous Dynamical System.

using DifferentialEquations
using ChaosTools

@inline @inbounds function ODE(dy, y, p, t)
    alpha = p
    gamma = alpha * t

dy[1] = -1im * (-y[2]  +gamma*y[1] )
    dy[2] = -1im * (-(y[1]+y[3]) )
    dy[3] = -1im * (-y[2]  - gamma*y[3] )

return SVector{3}(dy[1],dy[2],dy[3])
end

p = [0] 

y0=[ -0.9950737714883371,
 -0.004926228511662883]

ds=ContinuousDynamicalSystem(ODE,y0,p)

However, this produces the following error message

LoadError: MethodError: no method matching +(::ForwardDiff.Dual{ForwardDiff.Tag{DynamicalSystemsBase.var"#13#20"{Array{Float64,1},Float64,typeof(ODE)},Float64},Float64,3}, ::Array{ForwardDiff.Dual{ForwardDiff.Tag{DynamicalSystemsBase.var"#13#20"{Array{Float64,1},Float64,typeof(ODE)},Float64},Float64,3},1})
For element-wise addition, use broadcasting with dot syntax: scalar .+ array
Closest candidates are:
  +(::Any, ::Any, !Matched::Any, !Matched::Any...) at operators.jl:538
  +(!Matched::ChainRulesCore.DoesNotExist, ::Any) at /Users/garymccormack/.julia/packages/ChainRulesCore/cpHLu/src/differential_arithmetic.jl:23
  +(!Matched::ChainRulesCore.One, ::Any) at /Users/garymccormack/.julia/packages/ChainRulesCore/cpHLu/src/differential_arithmetic.jl:94
in expression starting at /Users/garymccormack/OneDrive - The University of Nottingham/ExtendedBoseHubbard/TripleWell/longrange/LyapunovExp/Lyap_RydDress.jl:45
ODE at Lyap_RydDress.jl:19 [inlined]
(::DynamicalSystemsBase.var"#13#20"{Array{Float64,1},Float64,typeof(ODE)})(::StaticArrays.SArray{Tuple{3},ForwardDiff.Dual{ForwardDiff.Tag{DynamicalSystemsBase.var"#13#20"{Array{Float64,1},Float64,typeof(ODE)},Float64},Float64,3},1,3}) at dynamicalsystem.jl:313
static_dual_eval at apiutils.jl:32 [inlined]