Julia Client - Internal Error

Hi,

I have been trying to install Julia Pro on my Mac (Version 10.12.6) I am new to Julia and I have tried everything I could think of but everytime I open a file in Atom julia starts doing something, even if I just click inside an open file, not wanting to run anything. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the new and an older release and I get the same error. Below is the output of the error message which seems getting longer and more repetitive (I’m not even sure I copy pasted the whole thing).

Thank you for your help.

StackOverflowError:
in unshare_linfo!(::LambdaInfo) at inference.jl:1457
in unshare_linfo!(::LambdaInfo) at sys.dylib:?
in typeinf_edge(::Method, ::Any, ::SimpleVector, ::Bool, ::Bool, ::Bool, ::LambdaInfo) at inference.jl:1577
in typeinf_ext(::LambdaInfo) at inference.jl:1621
in get!(::CodeTools.##2#4{Tuple{String},CodeTools.#filemodule_}, ::Dict{Any,Any}, ::Tuple{String}) at dict.jl:681
in macro expansion at dict.jl:690 [inlined]
in #1 at utils.jl:5 [inlined]
in filemodule_(::String) at module.jl:158
in get!(::CodeTools.##2#4{Tuple{String},CodeTools.#filemodule_}, ::Dict{Any,Any}, ::Tuple{String}) at dict.jl:672
in get!(::CodeTools.##2#4{Tuple{String},CodeTools.#filemodule_}, ::Dict{Any,Any}, ::Tuple{String}) at dict.jl:672

Do you happen to work in a file that has circular includes? Also maybe try Pkg.checkout("CodeTools") just in case.

Hello, thank you for your answer! I have a bunch of includes in the main, it seems to be working now if I don’t provide the full path to my files, but just include them as they are in the same folder as my main.

I hope this was the problem and that it doesn’t show up again… I have also tried the Pkg.checkout(“CodeTools”) which gives me the following warning WARNING: CodeTools is fixed at 0.4.7+ conflicting with top-level requirement: [0.4.6,0.4.6+). Do you think this needs to be fixed (and if so, if you could tell me how, that would be great!)?

Have a nice day and thanks again