Ifelse statement leads to a length(hess_I) > 0 AssertionError

Hey there,

I’m new to JuMP but I need to solve an optimization problem which I am not being able to run.

Let’s say I have a circumference with a given radius of 5 and such a circumference is built from the a and b components. Let’s say that the a component has a positive cost of 1, while b has a negative cost of -2 when a given binary variable x is true and 0 when this x variable is false. I would like to find the a and b components which would maximize my revenue, so I would describe my problem as:

Max:               -2 * b * x + a
     Subject to: c^2 - (a^2 + b^2) = 0
                             c - 5 = 0

If I leave my x variable fixed to 1, I’m able to run the code:

using JuMP, Juniper, Ipopt, GLPK                                                                                                                                        
optimizer = Juniper.Optimizer                                                                                                                                         
params = Dict{Symbol, Any}()                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        
params[:nl_solver] = with_optimizer(Ipopt.Optimizer, print_level=0)                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
params[:mip_solver] = with_optimizer(GLPK.Optimizer)