How to install pySR on python(Windows system)

Hi,everyone. I am very new to pysr and julia. When I installed pysr by using the command “pip install pysr”, and imported it in python, it told that Command ‘[‘C:\Users\wilson\.julia\juliaup\julia-1.10.4+0.x64.w64.mingw32\bin\julia.exe’, ‘–project=D:\Users\wilson\anaconda3\envs\SR\julia_env’, ‘–startup-file=no’, ‘-e’, ‘import Pkg; Pkg.Registry.update(); Pkg.add([Pkg.PackageSpec(name=“PythonCall”, uuid=“6099a3de-0909-46bc-b1f4-468b9a2dfc0d”), Pkg.PackageSpec(name=“SymbolicRegression”, uuid=“8254be44-1295-4e6a-a16d-46603ac705cb”), Pkg.PackageSpec(name=“Serialization”, uuid=“9e88b42a-f829-5b0c-bbe9-9e923198166b”)]); Pkg.resolve(); Pkg.precompile()’]’ returned non-zero exit status 1.

I don’t know where the problem is. Could anyone please help me fix it? Thanks!

1 Like

I’m tagging @MilesCranmer for help with this.

1. Can you show the rest of the error message? The current printout just says it has an error but doesn’t specify what error.
  2. What version of PySR?
  3. It looks like you’re using conda. So why not use conda install -c conda-forge pysr? The pip one is meant for non-conda environments.

[juliapkg] Found dependencies: d:\users\wilson\anaconda3\envs\sr\lib\site-packages\juliapkg\juliapkg.json
[juliapkg] Found dependencies: d:\users\wilson\anaconda3\envs\sr\lib\site-packages\juliacall\juliapkg.json
[juliapkg] Found dependencies: d:\users\wilson\anaconda3\envs\sr\lib\site-packages\pysr\juliapkg.json
[juliapkg] Locating Julia ~1.6.7, ~1.7, ~1.8, ~1.9, =1.10.0, ^1.10.3
[juliapkg] Using Julia 1.10.4 at C:\Users\wilson.julia\juliaup\julia-1.10.4+0.x64.w64.mingw32\bin\julia.exe
[juliapkg] Using Julia project at D:\Users\wilson\anaconda3\envs\SR\julia_env
[juliapkg] Installing packages:
julia> import Pkg
julia> Pkg.Registry.update()