Game Idea: Chemistry Dynamics in Real Life

TL; DR: There is a void in the gaming industry of a high-quality chemistry game in the context of the real world that wholesomely traps people in being educated. Someone could fill that gap… :eyes:

Wildfrost. Slay the Spire. Dominion. And so many more turn-based deck-builder games that I love, are addictive, and many love mastering to such a deep degree, and is fun for all ages.

Personally, they all scratch the tactical resource battling kind of itch I have, and I always turn back to them periodically and have a good time.

But all of them miss the itch I have of: a fundamental reality model. Hear me out.

I loved maths since school for how fundamental it felt to everything. My brain got a kick out of applied mathematics with a focus on how the underlying mathematics gave insights and solved problems in the applied domains. Heck I’m an applied mathematics graduate, working in an applied mathematics field for many years now and I love it.

While I didn’t take chemistry in school, it’s been an academic hobby interest of mine throughout my life along with quantum mechanics and meteorology. Understanding that full stack of how the world works down to its fundamentals is such a thrill to me - Fluids, Oceans, and Climate being my all-time favourite course I took at University.

And I’m not alone with this itch.

But I digress.

The idea for a game demonstrating chemistry in real life has been started by some, or finished by others but are of small, limited scale or features. I’m thinking of the quality and size of the aforementioned games, with full fledged development.

And I’m not talking about the addictive, semi-realistic garbage that Doodle God models. (Not called garbage out of disrespect, but out of a comical tease at how arbitrary many of the combinations and their results are, I’ve spent much time with that game and it’s fun making combinations.)