Filling Areas to Complete a ColorMap

Hello People,
I am rather new to Julia so I would be very thankful if someone was able to help or guide me, I am trying to plot a 2D grid of 126 3-nodes triangular finite elements with color representing a main strain.
I have the CSVDataMatrix with the coordinates of the 80 nodes’ xy coordinates in the third and fourth column, another 3*126 matrix with the connectivity of the nodes called Conectivity, and an array with the 126 strains relative to each element. So I wanted to paint each element in a range of colors depending the value of said straing, but, as every datta is discrete, I havent been able to properly use heatmap().

Thanks in advance.

SecondPlot=plot()
framenum=10

for i=1:Num_Ele
global SecondPlot
SecondPlot=plot!(CSVDataMatrix[Connectivity[i,:],3,framenum],CSVDataMatrix[Connectivity[i,:],4,framenum])
end

SecondPlot=plot!(CSVDataMatrix[1:Col_Points,3,framenum],CSVDataMatrix[1:Col_Points,4,framenum]) #upper line plot
SecondPlot=plot!(CSVDataMatrix[1:10:71,3,framenum],CSVDataMatrix[1:10:71,4,framenum]) #ending points 
SecondPlot=scatter!(CSVDataMatrix[:,3,framenum],CSVDataMatrix[:,4,framenum],legend=false) #wanted to see the points aswell

display(SecondPlot)

plotejemplo2

I’m having a hard time understanding what you’re after… Could you bake a runnable minimal example that we can copy-paste and run along with a clear explanation of what is not working for you and what you would want? (Maybe drawing a sketch can help?)

Yeah, sorry, I would like to colour each triangle of the previous mesh depending of the value of the stretch , as you can see, I have already plotted the mesh but cant figure a way to fill the area of each traingle with its correspondant color.

This is an non relevant example, but something like this:

I don’t think heatmap, contourf, surface, and so on, support unstructured meshes at this stage. But maybe you could use an extra package like TriplotRecipes.jl?