Error in the code for calculating the final variogram, error in hermitian matrices

I’m new to Julia and I’m trying to create a notebook that works with different geostatic methods, when I finish the code for calculating the final variogram this error appears:

begin

# Elipsoides de anisotropia (θ seguindo regra da mão esquerda)
ellipsoid₁ = Ellipsoid([rpri₁, rsec₁, rter₁], [azi, -dip, -θ], convention = GSLIB)

ellipsoid₂ = Ellipsoid([rpri₂, rsec₂, rter₂], [azi, -dip, -θ], convention = GSLIB)

# Estruturas do variograma final
γₒ = NuggetEffect(nugget = Float64(cₒ))

γ₁ = model[m](sill = Float64(c₁), distance = metric(ellipsoid₁))

γ₂ = model[m](sill = Float64(c₂), distance = metric(ellipsoid₂))

# Variograma final
γ = γₒ + γ₁ + γ₂

end;

The error would be this:

Only hermitian matrices are diagonalizable by StaticArrays. Non-Hermitian matrices should be converted to Array first.

1. error (::String)@ error.jl:33
  2. #eigvals#619 @ eigen.jl:12 [inlined]
  3. #eigmin#80 @ eigen.jl:416 [inlined]
  4. eigmin @ eigen.jl:416 [inlined]
  5. (::Distances.var"#Mahalanobis#5#6")(::Bool, ::Type{Distances.Mahalanobis}, ::StaticArrays.SMatrix{3, 3, Float64, 9})@ mahalanobis.jl:28
  6. Distances.Mahalanobis (::StaticArrays.SMatrix{3, 3, Float64, 9})@ mahalanobis.jl:26
  7. var"#Ellipsoid#96" (::Type{Meshes.GSLIB}, ::Type{Meshes.Ellipsoid}, ::Vector{Float64}, ::Vector{Float64})@ ellipsoid.jl:41
  8. top-level scope @ Local: 4 [inlined]

Could someone explain to me the reason for this error and how do I fix it for the code to process?

Hi @jaquetdiamantino , this is an error that was fixed in more recent releases of the project. Can you please update to the latest release of GeoStats.jl v0.29.1 and use the new anisotropic model interface?

https://juliaearth.github.io/GeoStats.jl/stable/variography/theoretical.html#Anisotropy