DifferentialEquations.jl - solve not defined

Hi,

I am relatively new to Julia, have been trying to solve a system of differential equations using Julia, but it always returns the error ’
LoadError: UndefVarError: solve not defined’. I am not able to figure out why. Could anyone please help me. I have included a simple example code here.

using DifferentialEquations
U₀ₙₑₔ = 0.1635
dₚ = 100e-6
a = 315*(dₚ^0.64/U₀ₙₑₔ)
f(z,c) = a*c
cₛ₀ = 0.5
tspan = (0.6,1.2)
prob = ODEProblem(f,cₛ₀,tspan)
sol = solve(prob,Tsit5(),reltol=1e-8,abstol=1e-8)

What does Pkg.status("DifferentialEquations"); Pkg.status("OrdinaryDiffEq") say?

Pkg.status(“DifferentialEquations”)

• DifferentialEquations 3.0.2

Pkg.status(“OrdinaryDiffEq”)

• OrdinaryDiffEq 2.26.0

Initially, when I first tried this in the older version of julia, I got the same error, so I tried updating to latest version, but still I get the same error everytime.

Weird. You’re on the latest versions of the packages. Did it not say anything during precompile or build stages? No error messages at all?

Replace using DifferentialEquations with using OrdinaryDiffEq and see if it works.

It gives me the same error, with OrdinaryDiffEq

LoadError: UndefVarError: solve not defined
while loading untitled-217b70b82c9a0ba6d911c4b161998771, in expression starting on line 9
include_string(::String, ::String) at loading.jl:522
include_string(::Module, ::String, ::String) at Compat.jl:174
(::Atom.##57#60{String,String})() at eval.jl:74
withpath(::Atom.##57#60{String,String}, ::Void) at utils.jl:30
withpath(::Function, ::String) at eval.jl:38
macro expansion at eval.jl:72 [inlined]
(::Atom.##56#59{Dict{String,Any}})() at task.jl:80

And there are no other errors or warnings? If so, bizarre. Try prefacing it with the package name:

sol = OrdinaryDiffEq.solve(prob,Tsit5(),reltol=1e-8,abstol=1e-8)

What does Pkg.status("DiffEqBase") say?

• DiffEqBase 2.6.1
    There are no other errors or warnings, just that solve is not defined