Coupled, non-linear, time dependant system of PDE, finite element method, gridap

New to Julia gridap
Personal context
I am a phd student who works in numerical characterisation of electrochemical performance of fuel cells/electrolysis cells. This involves resolution of a system of coupled, non linear, time dependant system of PDE using finite element method. The lab I work in has a tradition of using COMSOL and matlab with Livelink (the latter to write some scripts to automate certain things such as resolving a system of pde for one given parameter set). Lately this workflow proves to be tedious and less effective.
And therefore, I am trying to transition to julia to make the workflow less cumbersome.

Reason for this post
I have trouble finding right gridap framework/tutorial that suits my needs. I have an impression that the available tutorials are not suitable to my problem. I will describe the problem in a simplified version, without going into the details in the next section and in the ensuing paragraph, I try to explain why I get the above written impressions.

Problem simplified