Change the dependent variable in GLM linear regression programmatically

Hello Everyone, I am new to julia dn i have been trying to run a basic linear regression model using the GLM package, I have found how to programmatically change the independent variables but i am unable to find a way to change the dependent variable
for example :

I have the following dataframe of adjusted close prices
||MMM_AdjClose|TM_AdjClose|MRK_AdjClose|GSPC_AdjClose|RIO_AdjClose|NYSE_AdjClose|
||Float64|Float64|Float64|Float64|Float64|Float64|
|1|23.7|23.7|23.7|23.7|23.7|23.7|
|2|22.0|22.0|22.0|22.0|22.0|22.0|
|3|22.1|22.1|22.1|22.1|22.1|22.1|
|4|22.0|22.0|22.0|22.0|22.0|22.0|
|5|22.05|22.05|22.05|22.05|22.05|22.05|

now i am trying to write a function that contains a linear regession which will take the “NYSE_AdjClose” as the dependent variable and [“MMM_AdjClose”, “MRK_AdjClose”] ] as the independent var. what i have found is that the operation runs with the following code

prcdf is the above dataframe containing all the adjusted close prices

depVar = “NYSE_AdjClose”
idVar = [“MMM_AdjClose”, “MRK_AdjClose”]
stMod = lm((Term(:NYSE_AdjClose) ~ sum(Term.(Symbol.(names(prcdf[:, idVar]))))), prcdf)

however i am trying to find a way to be able to pass the data fo the dependent variable without actually writing the name of the column so that later when i chage the value of depVar i dont have to go to the lm line to change the dependent variable.

Any help will be truly appreciated.

I would create a new formula object

julia> function form_maker(lhs, rhs::AbstractVector)
           term(lhs) ~ sum(term.(rhs))
       end
form_maker (generic function with 2 methods)

julia> form_maker("y", ["x"])
y(unknown)
x(unknown)

julia> form_maker("z", ["x"])
z(unknown)
x(unknown)

@ pdeffebach