Using ccall to modify fields of Julia struct

I am totally new to Julia in the last week, and I have decided to dive in and try to write a wrapper for a library I frequently use in my research. This library has structs which get initialized by passing them to a function which sets the values appropriately. Here is some simplified C code which reflects this (not from the actual library as that would be too long to include a MWE here):

#include <string.h>
typedef char Msg[2048];

struct myStruct1{
	double field1;
	double * field2;
};

struct myStruct2{
	double field3;
};

int init_myStruct(struct myStruct1 * s1, struct myStruct2 * s2, Msg m){
	s1->field1 = 5.;
	s1->field2 = &(s1->field1);
	s2->field3 = *(s1->field2);
	const char* tmp = "Initialized";
	strcpy(m, tmp);
	return 1;
}

I am trying to wrap this in Julia. The goal here is that I can compute what I need using this library, and once that is done I can do the rest of my analysis in Julia. To do so, I have create analogues of these structs in Julia, and have I think initialized them to be empty and filled later. Here is my Julia code:

struct JStruct1
	field1::Cdouble
	field2::Ptr{Cdouble}
	JStruct1() = new()
end

struct JStruct2
	field3::Cdouble
	JStruct2() = new()
end

struct MyJuliaStruct
	s1::JStruct1
	s2::JStruct2
	m::NTuple{2048, Cchar}	
	function MyJuliaStruct()
		s1 = JStruct1()
		s2 = JStruct2()
		message=ntuple(x->convert(Cchar, 0*x), 2048)
		new(s1, s2, message)
	end
end

function main()
	s = MyJuliaStruct()
	ccall((:init_myStruct, "libtest.so"), Cint, (Ref{JStruct1}, Ref{JStruct2}, NTuple{2048, Cchar}), Ref(s.s1), Ref(s.s2), s.m)
	println(s.s1.field1)
	println(s.m)
end

main()

When I run this however, I get as output:

(0, 0, 0, 0, [2048 zeroes here that I won't repeat], 0)