Updating CUDA seems to have completely broken the package

Salutations,

I am currently a PhD student and defended my thesis last month. Most of my Master’s research and all of my PhD research were developed using julia. I decided to update julia and run my old code at which point I found that most of it was broken. Upon investigation, I found that many basic functions involving CUDA.jl are not working on 1.10(CUDA.randn, fft, broadcasting) but seem to work fine on 1.9(perhaps an advertisement to juliaup might be in order, it really saved me).
As an example, the following code:

x = CUDA.randn(3, 1080, 1960)

Generates the stack trace

ERROR: MethodError: no method matching length(::Nothing)

Closest candidates are:
  length(::LLVM.StructTypeElementSet)
   @ LLVM ~/.julia/packages/LLVM/HykgZ/src/core/type.jl:236
  length(::Base.MethodSpecializations)
   @ Base reflection.jl:1166
  length(::ExponentialBackOff)
   @ Base error.jl:267

Stacktrace:
  [1] #s597#122
    @ ~/.julia/packages/GPUCompiler/S3TWf/src/cache.jl:18 [inlined]
  [2] var"#s597#122"(f::Any, tt::Any, ::Any, job::Any)
    @ GPUCompiler ./none:0
  [3] (::Core.GeneratedFunctionStub)(::UInt64, ::LineNumberNode, ::Any, ::Vararg{Any})
    @ Core ./boot.jl:602
  [4] cached_compilation(cache::Dict{UInt64, Any}, job::GPUCompiler.CompilerJob, compiler::typeof(CUDA.cufunction_compile), linker::typeof(CUDA.cufunction_link))
    @ GPUCompiler ~/.julia/packages/GPUCompiler/S3TWf/src/cache.jl:71
  [5] cufunction(f::typeof(GPUArrays.getindex_kernel), tt::Type{Tuple{CUDA.CuKernelContext, CuDeviceVector{…}, CuDeviceArray{…}, Tuple{…}, UnitRange{…}}}; name::Nothing, always_inline::Bool, kwargs::@Kwargs{})
    @ CUDA ~/.julia/packages/CUDA/ZdCxS/src/compiler/execution.jl:306
  [6] cufunction
    @ ~/.julia/packages/CUDA/ZdCxS/src/compiler/execution.jl:299 [inlined]
  [7] macro expansion
    @ ~/.julia/packages/CUDA/ZdCxS/src/compiler/execution.jl:102 [inlined]
  [8] #launch_heuristic#245