Problem understanding Loss function behavior using Flux.jl

First of all, I am new to Neural Network (NN).

Now, to the point!

As part of my PhD, I am trying to solve some problem through NN.
For this, I have created a program that creates some data set made of
a collection of input vectors (each with 63 elements) and its corresponding
output vectors (each with 6 elements). Basically, my model is expected to map a

\mathbf{R}^{63}\rightarrow Model \rightarrow \mathbf{R}^{6}

So, my program starts like this:

Nₜᵣ            = 25;   # number of inputs in the data set
xtrain, ytrain = dataset_generator(Nₜᵣ); # generates In/Out vectors: xtrain/ytrain
datatrain      = zip(xtrain,ytrain);     # ensamble my data

Now, both xtrain and ytrain are of type Array{Array{Float64,1},1}, meaning that
if (say) Nₜᵣ = 2, then xtrain (also ytrain, except for the dimension) looks like:

julia> xtrain    #same for ytrain
2-element Array{Array{Float64,1},1}:
 [1.0, -0.062, -0.015, -1.0, 0.076, 0.19, -0.74, 0.057, 0.275, ....]
 [0.39, -1.0, 0.12, -0.048, 0.476, 0.05, -0.086, 0.85, 0.292, ....]

The first 3 elements of each vector is normalized to unity (represents x,y,z coordinates), and the following 60 numbers are also normalized to unity and corresponds to some measurable attributes.

The program continues like:

layer1 = Dense(length(xtrain[1]),46,tanh); # setting 6 layers
layer2 = Dense(46,36,tanh)            ;
layer3 = Dense(36,26,tanh)            ;
layer4 = Dense(26,16,tanh)            ;
layer5 = Dense(16,6,tanh)             ;
layer6 = Dense(6,length(ytrain[1]))   ;

m = Chain(layer1,layer2,layer3,layer4,layer5,layer6); # composing the layers

squaredCost(ym,y) = (1/2)*norm(y - ym).^2; 
loss(x,y)         = squaredCost(m(x),y); # define loss function

ps  = Flux.params(m);         # initializing mod.param. 
opt = ADAM(0.01, (0.9, 0.8)); # 

and finally:

trainmode!(m,true)
itermax = 700;    # set max number of iterations
losses = [];     
for iter in 1:itermax