Problem creating violin plots

Hi all,

I’m new to Julia and I’m hoping to make some violin plots.

I recently had version 1.1.1 downloaded and I found some sample code to create a violin plot

using StatsPlots
y = rand(100, 4) # Four series of 100 points each
violin(["Series 1" "Series 2" "Series 3" "Series 4"], y, leg = false)

When I ran the code above, I kept getting a collection of errors suggesting that some packages were out of date and whatnot. So I uninstalled and re-installed the latest version of Julia available today (1.4.2) and added IJulia so I could work within a Jupyter Notebook.

I tried running the same code above and got this error

MethodError: no method matching get_color_palette(::Symbol, ::RGBA{Float64}, ::Int64)
Closest candidates are:
  get_color_palette(::Any, ::Any) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\PlotUtils\nCtbM\src\colorschemes.jl:328
  get_color_palette(!Matched::ColorGradient, ::Any) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\PlotUtils\nCtbM\src\colorschemes.jl:329

Stacktrace:
 [1] _update_subplot_colors(::Plots.Subplot{Plots.GRBackend}) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\Plots\WwFyB\src\args.jl:1436
 [2] _update_subplot_args(::Plots.Plot{Plots.GRBackend}, ::Plots.Subplot{Plots.GRBackend}, ::Dict{Symbol,Any}, ::Int64, ::Bool) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\Plots\WwFyB\src\args.jl:1523
 [3] _subplot_setup(::Plots.Plot{Plots.GRBackend}, ::Dict{Symbol,Any}, ::Array{Dict{Symbol,Any},1}) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\Plots\WwFyB\src\pipeline.jl:297
 [4] _plot!(::Plots.Plot{Plots.GRBackend}, ::Dict{Symbol,Any}, ::Tuple{Array{String,2},Array{Float64,2}}) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\Plots\WwFyB\src\plot.jl:206
 [5] plot(::Array{String,2}, ::Vararg{Any,N} where N; kw::Base.Iterators.Pairs{Symbol,Any,Tuple{Symbol,Symbol},NamedTuple{(:leg, :seriestype),Tuple{Bool,Symbol}}}) at C:\Users\jguas\.julia\packages\Plots\WwFyB\src\plot.jl:57