Optional parameters with default types in parametric structure constructors

Hi folks,
I’m quite new to Julia (1.9) so please forgive me if this is a silly request or if I have overseen something. However, I’m currently facing serious troubles/incoveniences while implementing some parametric structures/objects. Especially, defining constructors which allow a flexible usage seems very cumbersome to me, where in my view, an easy solution would exist (or maybe I have overseen something which already exists).
Here, a small example of an actual structure which I want to implement with a ‘flexible’ constructor:

const DRK=Float64 # default real kind
const DIK=Int64 # default integer kind

EleType{RK}=Union{RK,AbstractArray{RK}} where {RK<:Real} # element type
MaxType{IK}=Union{IK,Missing} where {IK<:Integer} # integer or missing (=inf)

# (LAT)itude (VAL)ues
struct LatVal{ET<:EleType}
    u::ET # sin(th)
    t::ET # cos(th)
end
LatVal{ET}(th::ET) where {ET} = LatVal(sin.(th),cos.(th))
LatVal(th) = LatVal(sin.(th),cos.(th))

# FNAL (P)olynomials, (S)ectorial (ITER)ator
struct PSIter{ET<:EleType,IK<:Integer,MT<:MaxType{IK}}
    lVal::LatVal{ET}
    mMax::MT
    mMin::IK
    function PSIter{ET,IK,MT}(th::ET,mMax::MT=missing,mMin::IK=zero(IK)) where {ET<:EleType,IK,MT<:MaxType{IK}}
        new(LatVal(th),mMax,mMin)
    end
end
PSIter{ET,IK}(th::ET,mMax::MT,mMin::IK) where {ET<:EleType,IK,MT<:MaxType{IK}} =  PSIter{ET,IK,MT}(th,mMax,mMin)
PSIter{ET,IK}(th::ET,mMax::MT) where {ET<:EleType,IK,MT<:MaxType{IK}} =  PSIter{ET,IK,MT}(th,mMax)
PSIter{ET,IK}(th::ET) where {ET<:EleType,IK} =  PSIter{ET,IK,Missing}(th)
PSIter{ET}(th::ET,mMax,mMin::IK) where {ET<:EleType,IK} =  PSIter{ET,IK}(th,mMax,mMin)
PSIter{ET}(th::ET,mMax::IK) where {ET<:EleType,IK<:Integer} =  PSIter{ET,IK}(th,mMax)
PSIter{ET}(th::ET,mMax::Missing) where {ET<:EleType} =  PSIter{ET,DIK}(th,mMax)
PSIter{ET}(th::ET) where {ET<:EleType} =  PSIter{ET,DIK}(th)